Word cannot save changes to the global template because




















On the Tools menu, point to Macro , and then click Macros. In the Macros dialog box, a list of macros may appear. If any macro listed begins with "Auto," you may want to remove this macro. To remove an auto macro, click the macro, and then click Delete. Note An auto macro may have been added by a Word add-in. To determine what template contains the auto macro, change the Macros in box to a listed template.

After you determine which template contains the auto macro, you may want to remove that template from your computer. Removing a template that was added by a Word add-in may reduce or stop the add-in's functionality.

Click Cancel or click Close to close the Macros dialog box. On the File menu, click Exit to quit Microsoft Word. If the problem is resolved after you restart Word, the auto macro was the problem. On the Developer tab, click Macros in the Code group. If any macro that is listed begins with "Auto," you may want to remove this macro. This problem may occur if your computer is infected with a virus that changes the global template Normal.

To help avoid virus infection, keep your antivirus software and your virus definitions updated with the latest versions. Ask your antivirus software vendor for the latest information.

For information about how to contact your antivirus software vendor, click the appropriate article number in the following list to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:. The third-party products that this article discusses are manufactured by companies that are independent of Microsoft. Microsoft makes no warranty, implied or otherwise, regarding the performance or reliability of these products.

Office Products More Need more help? Expand your skills. Get new features first. A subscription to make the most of your time. Try 1 month free. Then, you can restore the registry if a problem occurs. For more information about how to back up and restore the registry, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:.

Click Start , click Run , type regedit, and then click OK. On the File menu, click Export , type a file name, and then click Save. Right-click the PDFMaker.

OfficeAddin registry entry, and then click Delete. The global template the Normal. By default, changes that affect all new documents are saved to the global template.

This behavior occurs unless you specify another template when you save the changes. Symptoms When you use a Microsoft Office program that is listed in the "Applies to" section, you may experience one or more of the following symptoms: When you change the workspace in Microsoft Word, the changes are not saved when you quit Word. These changes to the workspace include the following examples: You create a macro. You change the default font.

You add an AutoText entry. You add a toolbar. There is insufficient memory or disk space. Word cannot display the requested font. Need more help? Expand your skills. Get new features first. If not, put it back in and take the next one out. You can put them in a sub-folder of your Startup folder. If none of them are the problem, move to the. If your offender is not on my list, please write back and let us know which one caused your problems. Write to the company that put out the Add-In with a complaint, and possibly a bill for your time.

Word and Later All of the above applies. If you want Word to prompt you to save the changes to the Normal. In the Advanced tab, click to select the Prompt before saving Normal template check box in the Save group. Note : You do want to have Word prompt you about these changes. This page last modified on 19 Dec This page viewed times since 15 April Intermediate Users' Guide - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Questions List.

Charles Kenyon with input and suggestions from many on the Microsoft Newsgroups and at Woody's Lounge Click here to skip past FAQ questions list and other info and go directly to the start of this topic. For a long-term strategy to help prevent macro viruses, install antivirus software that is designed specifically to detect macro viruses. After you install an antivirus software program, you must keep it updated to make sure that new macro viruses are detected and removed.

For more information about how to update your antivirus software program, contact your antivirus software vendor. Word includes the following macro settings to help reduce the chances that a macro virus will infect documents, templates, or add-ins:. Under Macro Settings , click one of the following macro settings for documents that are not in a trusted location:.

When you lock the global template and create a password, you can help reduce the chances that a macro virus will gain unauthorized access to the computer. On the Developer tab, in the Code group, click Visual Basic. Click the Protection tab, click to select the Lock project for viewing check box.

In the Password box, type a password. Then, type the same password in the Confirm password box. The third-party products that this article discusses are manufactured by companies that are independent of Microsoft. Microsoft makes no warranty, implied or otherwise, regarding the performance or reliability of these products. Skip to main content. This browser is no longer supported.

Download Microsoft Edge More info. Contents Exit focus mode. Please rate your experience Yes No. Any additional feedback? Note If you turn off this option in Word, changes may still be made to the global template.



0コメント